My First Poem (kinda…)

As I’ve said time and again, my poetry sucks. And with daunting examples like this lady, ou cette mademoiselle, o ésta señorita, or this brother of mine (see his Facebook profile for more recent ones), in all likelihood it’ll continue being sucky for a loooong time compared to theirs…It’s like some people just have this ‘jazz’, crafting words in ways that catapult to terrestrial planes. Me? I write and wonder what rhymes with ‘orange’. -__-

But hey, what is life if you can’t attempt something new, right? (So long as it’s okay by God oh… *coughs*) Who knows, I may even become good at this!

Well, with this attempt, patapata, you wee laugh at me, but then I will shake it off and improve, hopefully! Yay!

Or I’ll go to my corner and cry all over my keyboard… 😥

With that, here goes: my first poem. Laugh away!   Enjoy   Bear with me.

“NOT Guilty!”

“NOT Guilty!” “NOT Guilty!”
Scream it on the rooftops!
Howl it in the streets!
This is your verdict, oh believer in Christ:
“NOT Guilty!” “NOT Guilty!”

“NOT Guilty!” “NOT Guilty!”
The vilest offenders,
Taking the offer of Heaven,
Not before or after, but that instant, receive:
“NOT Guilty!” “NOT Guilty!”

“NOT Guilty!” “NOT Guilty!”
Forever white as snow!
Truly incomprehensible love!
The Most Holy One, judging base sinners:
“NOT Guilty!” “NOT Guilty!”

“NOT Guilty!” “NOT Guilty!”
Come all, take your free pardon!
Without price, without toil!
Rest in the bosom of the Lamb Who assures:
“NOT Guilty!” “NOT Guilty!”

 

“THEREFORE, [there is] now no condemnation (no adjudging guilty of wrong) for those who are in Christ Jesus, who live [and] walk not after the dictates of the flesh, but after the dictates of the Spirit. [John 3:18.]” (Romans 8:1 AMP)

So if the Son liberates you [makes you free men], then you are really and unquestionably free.” (John 8:36 AMP)

6 thoughts on “My First Poem (kinda…)

  1. Hopefully, you did not cry on your keyboard. Yet. *evil grin*

    Seriously, it gets better with practice. But for your first poem, this was pretty cool. 😀

    The ‘vilest offender’ part reminds me of that hymn (Can’t remember the title now) “.. The vilest offender who truly believes, that moment from Jesus a ransom receives …” ati bee bee lo.

  2. Sir Kola: :O :O
    Miss Salu: Wow…thank you so much! (and no, I did not cry…much…:D *kidding*)
    Yeah, that line actually IS ‘borrowed’ from the hymn, ‘To God be the glory, great things He hath done…’ abbl. It’s from the hymn’s last line.
    And yes, I WILL practice! Ese o!

Thoughts?

